Delta College logoDelta College: Serving Bay, Midland, and Saginaw counties since 1961

Delta College Foundation

Distinguished Alumni

2016 Distinguished Alumni Award recipients Dr. Annette Rummel (left) and Judge Fred L. Borchard (right) pose with Dr. Jean Goodnow, Delta College President, after receiving their awards.

Delta College recognizes graduates who have made a significant contribution to the College and its students. The criteria we consider in our selection are:

  • Graduate of Delta College (with either a degree or certificate)
  • Visibility and Respect. The individual is known for positive reasons and judged to be a valuable and esteemed member of the community.
  • Professional Achievement and Career Distinction. The individual attained prominence through his or her efforts that form a record of accomplishment impressive to the citizens of the Great Lakes Bay Region.
  • Service to Society. The individual exhibits integrity and a demonstrated commitment to service through an interest in bettering the lives of others through volunteer efforts.
  • Service and Support to Delta College. The individual's deeds and actions reflect the importance of his or her educational training, and pride in and loyalty to Delta College, as demonstrated through his or her interest in and support of the College and its programs and activities.

Delta College Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

  • 2016 - Fred L. Borchard, Frankenmuth; and Dr. Annette Rummel, Frankenmuth
  • 2015 - Kathryn (Dunn) Langenburg, Bay City; and Robert Sherman, Bay City
  • 2014 - No recipients
  • 2013 - Ralph Isackson, Bay City; and Thomas Tabor (passed away in 2014)
  • 2012 - Mary Anne Ackerman, Frankenmuth; and Norman Braddock, Saginaw
  • 2011 - Gregory Branch, Saginaw; Rhonda Provoast, Hale; and Robert Stafford, Midland
  • 2010 - Dr. Ronald Miller, St. Johns
  • 2009 - Myron Greene, Midland
  • 2008 - Dr. Dennis Hensley, Fort Wayne, Indiana
  • 2007 - Alice Gerard, Bay City
  • 2006 - Dr. Jack Nash, Saginaw
  • 2005 - Joseph Rivet, Bay City
  • 2004 - Wilmer Jones Ham McZee, Saginaw
  • 2003 - Joaquin Guerrero, Saginaw
  • 2002 - Steven Morello, Saginaw
  • 2001 - Dr. Audrey Stryker, Midland
  • 2000 - Scott Seeburger, Midland
  • 1999 - Paul Rowley, Bay City
  • 1998 - Dr. Roger Kahn, Saginaw
  • 1997 - Penny Phelps, Key West, Florida
  • 1996 - Charles Braddock (passed away in 2013)
  • 1995 - David Gamez, Saginaw
  • 1994 - William Hargreaves, Midland


Delta College Seal

1961 Delta Road, University Center MI 48710 | 989-686-9000 |
Delta College is an Equal Opportunity Organization, committed to excellence through inclusiveness and diversity.
Copyright ©