Delta College logoDelta College: Serving Bay, Midland, and Saginaw counties since 1961

Police Academy and In-Service Training

Jill Gallihugh Distinguished Alumni Award

The Jill Gallihugh Outstanding Alumni Award was developed in 2005 to showcase academy graduates who are leaders in the law enforcement community. It recognizes professional and scholarly achievement, and is presented to a person who has demonstrated a high level of commitment to the welfare of the entire community served by Delta College. Jill Gallihugh retired after 25 years of dedicated service to Delta in 2006, and played an integral part in the success of the academy.

Current Recipient


Photo: From left to right Galvann Smith, Director; Scott Stephenson, Sheriff, Midland County Sheriff's Office. 

Sheriff Scott Stephenson of the Midland County Sheriff’s Office received the Jill Gallihugh Outstanding Alumni Award during the recent commencement for the 95th Delta College Police Academy graduation December 2014.


Past Recipients

  • 2014 - Sgt. Gary Hooper/Sheriff Scott Stephenson
  • 2013 - John Buczek/Sheriff Kelly Hanson
  • 2012 – Captain Gutzwiller/Sgt David Saad 
  • 2011 – Sheriff John Wilson/Lt. Casmir Miarka 
  • 2010 – Chief Tom Tober 
  • 2009 – Lt Matthew Schooley/ Chief Kerry Posey 
  • 2008 – Sheriff James Bosscher/Sheriff Jerry Nielsen 
  • 2007 – Chief Brian Booker/Chief Gerald Runde 
  • 2006 – Sheriff Kent Tibbits/Undersheriff Arnold Burns 
  • 2005 – Chief Don Pussehl

Delta College Seal

1961 Delta Road, University Center MI 48710 | 989-686-9000 |
Delta College is an Equal Opportunity Organization, committed to excellence through inclusiveness and diversity.
Copyright ©