Delta College logoDelta College: Serving Bay, Midland, and Saginaw counties since 1961

Registrar's Office

MACRAO Articulation

The Michigan Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (MACRAO) Articulation Agreement was established to improve transfer student articulation between two-year and four-year colleges and universities in Michigan. Delta College is a participant in this MACRAO Agreement with the following four-year institutions:

*Adrian College *Madonna University
Albion College Marygrove College
Baker College *Michigan State University
*Calvin College *Michigan Technological University
Central Michigan University *Northern Michigan University
Cleary College Northwood University
*Concordia University *Oakland University
Davenport University Olivet College
*Eastern Michigan University Rochester College
*Ferris State University *Saginaw Valley State University
*Finlandia University Saint Mary's College
*Grand Valley State University  *Siena Heights College
Lake Superior State University Spring Arbor College
Lawrence Technological University Western Michigan University

* Indicates four-year colleges and universities which have attached provisions to their Agreements. Usually these can be satisfied after transferring. These provisions can be obtained from the four-year institution.

This Agreement provides that if you complete either the Associate in Arts Degree or the Associate in Science Degree with a minimum grade of "C" in the MACRAO courses, or all of the following requirements at Delta College and are accepted as a transfer student by one of the above schools, you will have satisfied the basic general education requirements of that school. The MACRAO Articulation Agreement does not guarantee admission into a particular college or into any particular program at that college. This Agreement applies to basic studies/general education and does not exempt the transferring student from meeting specific requirements for a particular program or program of study; i.e., education, engineering, business, social work. Acceptable courses are specified under the Associate in Arts and Associate in Science Degree Requirements in Section IV, Academic Policies, Graduation Requirements. The specific requirements of the MACRAO Agreement are:

English Composition 6 Semester Credits
Humanities (in at least two subject areas) 8 Semester Credits
Social Sciences (in at least two subject areas) 8 Semester Credits
Natural Sciences (in at least two subject areas; must include at least one lab course) 8 Semester Credits
A minimum of 12 credits must be taken at Delta   
Achieve a minimum grade of "C" in each of the above courses.  

A certificate option for MACRAO is available, see "Liberal Arts" program.

You may fill out a MACRAO Request Form and submit it electronically to the Registrar's Office.

For more information on MACRAO, go to the MACRAO home page

Delta College Seal

1961 Delta Road, University Center MI 48710 | 989-686-9000 |
Delta College is an Equal Opportunity Organization, committed to excellence through inclusiveness and diversity.
Copyright ©